Tapir Gao

🇮🇳 India

Tapir Gao (born 1 Oct 1964) is an Indian politician belonging to Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). He is the president of Arunachal Pradesh unit of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). He was a member of the 14th Lok Sabha (2004-2009), representing the Arunachal East constituency. He was re-elected in 2019 from the same constituency to the 17th Lok Sabha of the Indian Parliament. Gao was General Secretary of BJP in 2011 and is currently a national executive
member of the BJP. He has been a member of the All Party Indian Parliamentary Forum for Tibet.